Prezi Power!

So I chose to design my Prezi with Customer Service in mind. I remember hearing once that solving a client’s issue could be like finding your way out of a maze. That could explain the template I selected. Please view my Prezi and let me know what you think!
You Can Make a Difference

This was definitely a learning process, but using new software always is. While reviewing the information found in Part III of our Multimedia for Learning text, I saw several things that jumped out at me. “… be clear about who your client really is because this is who you have to satisfy with your efforts.” (407) This could not be more true. Part of customer service is knowing your client. Regardless of what you’re doing, the likelihood of your success level could be directly determined by how well you know who you’re servicing. From that perspective, I believe your client could impact the type of software you use as well.

It was relatively easy to figure out how to navigate Prezi and input the information I wanted. I immediately started thinking ahead for possible uses. Could I talk during the presentation itself? Thanks to Prezi’s Community-power support, I found while one cannot record directly in the Prezi, you could insert a media file with a recording into the presentation, or one could use Screencast to capture the Prezi and then record your own voice while you present. Brainshark however, allows direct audio into a PowerPoint.

I feel like Prezi is more of a laid back application. PowerPoint (to me) has always seemed so formal. Again, I’ll come back to the audience. Knowing my clients and their tastes will play a direct role in what I share and how I share it.

Work Cited:

Alessi, S. M., & Trollip, S. R. (2001). Multimedia for Learning Methods And Development (3rd ed.). Needham Heights, MA: Allyn and Bacon.

Leave a Reply

